Drupal.org Scheduled Downtime Monday, July 2 at 6:00 PM PDT (July 3 01:00 UTC)

On Monday, July 2 from 6:00 PM to 6:30 PM PDT (01:00 to 01:30 UTC), drupal.org will be briefly brought down for updates. The main website, drupal.org, will be inaccessible, as will SSH-based access, both read and write, to all Git repositories hosted on drupal.org. Read-only access to Git repositories over the http:// or git:// protocol will be uninterrupted, as will access to all other parts of the web presence.

This will be the first (major) deployment of new Git-related functionality on Drupal.org since the migration from CVS to Git. We’ll be deploying some fixes that have prevented a couple of projects from making releases, as well as long-overdue functionality allowing project and sandbox maintainers to set the default branch on their repository. No more empty master branches!

Comments are closed.